SpecialtyGynecologic Oncology
Original classificationGynaecologic oncology
Training typeClinical Fellowship
Duration3 years
StartNot stated on official page
PositionsNot stated on official page
Deadline / application cycleFollow the current ERAS and NRMP Gynecologic Oncology fellowship timeline
International applicantsInstitution policy: IMGs eligible with a valid ECFMG certificate (or Fifth Pathway) and passed USMLE Steps 1-2 (Step 3 for entry at PGY3+); must be J-1 eligible or permanent residents (H-1B only by GME exception)
Visa supportInstitution policy (UTHSC GME Policy #140, rev. 7/2025): non-US-permanent-resident IMGs in ACGME programmes must train on an ECFMG J-1 visa; J-1 holders are not permitted in non-ACGME or non-standard training programmes; H-1B only with Department Chair and Associate Dean for GME approval (department pays fees)
FundingInstitution policy: UT College of Medicine GME 2026-27 trainee rates (Memphis/Jackson/Columbia, ACGME programmes): PGY4 $71,016; PGY5 $74,760; PGY6 $77,004; PGY7 $80,100 (PGY1 $63,300) plus $660/yr if enrolled in GME disability/life cover; non-ACGME salaries may vary
Information can change without notice. Confirm eligibility, dates, funding, accreditation, licensing and immigration requirements directly with the program before applying. Spotted an error? Submit a correction.